What happens next ?...

Website sponsored by ...
Official Staunton Chess Company & Chess4Schools
Details via "Sponsors" section of drop-down box on "Welcome" page

2019-20 dates and venues for 3Cs' teams in the 4NCL

Sat/Sun 29 Feb-1 Mar Division 1 Daventry

Sat/Sun 28 - 29 Mar Division 1 Daventry
Div 3 North Normanton

Fr/Sa/Su 8 - 10 May Division 1 Telford
Div 3 North Doncaster

NB ... It has been announced that the 2020 May Day Bank Holiday will be on FRIDAY May 8 instead of Monday May 4 so as to celebrate the 75th Anniversary of V.E.Day.

The final 4NCL weekend has therefore been rearranged to coincide with the holiday weekend and will now be played from Friday 8 May to Sunday 10 May.

DELANCEY UK CHESS CHALLENGE

Saturday 16 May 2020 PENNINE MEGAFINAL
Saddleworth School

Sat/Sun 4/5 July 2020 NORTHERN GIGAFINAL
Wright Robinson College,
Gorton, Manchester

Click on the link below to access the English Chess Federation's calendar of tournaments throughout the country.

2020 - EPSCA Town-Team

(English Primary Schools' Chess Association)

Sun 8 March Under-11s' Zones
Sat 14 March Under 9s' Zones
Sat 21 March Under-11s' Girls' Final
Sat 28 March Under-11s' Final
Sat 25 April Under-9s' Final

Free "Drop In" chess sessions take place every Saturday morning at Tameside Central Library, Ashton-under-Lyne (10-30am - 12.30pm)

For further details click onto the link below ...

Junior 4NCL - 2020-21

The date and venue for the first weekend of the 2020-21 Junior 4NCL season have been announced as follows ...

Saturday/Sunday 26/27 September 2020

Holiday Inn, Birmingham Airport NEC,
Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 9QW